What is MUN?

Model UN is an exciting role-play in the course of which university and high school students model the work of the United Nations. Its participants – delegates, observers, chairs and experts – act as official representatives of the UN member States and international organisations which come to the conference to debate agenda items. As Model participants, delegates express not their personal point of view but the official position of the country they represent. The purpose of each Committee is to adopt a resolution on the agenda.
Model UN is a close-knit team of like-minded people. We are bright and talented, our thoughts and interests are not restrained to the limits of space and time. The April Model UN meeting is a chance for people who are not afraid to defend any point of view and who are ready to share their ideas with the world. And … there are a lot of people!
Model UN is friendship. It transcends state borders and continents, languages and cultures, epochs and ages. The MUN movement is truly global, includes thousands of young people who are united by the desire to make this world a better place. During the academic year, Secretariat is preparing diligently and enthusiastically for the conference. During the conference itself, the participants support each other, work attentively during the sessions and afterwards enjoy the events organised as part of the cultural programme. Positive emotions and new friends are guaranteed!
Model UN is a school. There is a whole world of ideas, opinions, experiences, unique opportunities for self-realisation and self-expression. This is the best way to learn self-organisation and time-management in order to keep pace with growing demands of day-to-day studies and extracurricular activities. Taking part in a MUN will provide you with a unique experience of public speaking and debate practice so as to help you overcome the fear of public speaking. Moreover, it is a great chance to communicate in a foreign language.

Model UN is life. A bright life filled with interesting meetings and events. MUN helps us realize the importance of the future and gives us a sense of belonging to the global society as its indispensable and unique member.

Model UN is a world of possibilities.

Что такое Модель ООН ?

Модель ООН – это захватывающая ролевая игра, в которой студенты и старшеклассники воспроизводят работу Организации Объединенных Наций. Её участники – делегаты, наблюдатели, председатели и эксперты – выступают в роли официальных представителей стран-членов ООН и международных организаций, которые приехали на конференцию для обсуждения повестки дня. На Модели делегаты выражают не личную точку зрения, а официальную позицию представляемой ими страны. Цель каждого комитета — принять резолюцию по вопросу на повестке дня.
Модель ООН – это сплоченная команда единомышленников. Это яркие и талантливые люди, чьи мысли и интересы не ограничиваются пределами пространства и времени. В апрельском заседании Модели участвуют те, кто не боится отстаивать любую точку зрения и готов делиться с миром своими идеями. И таких людей много!
Модель ООН – это дружба. Она преодолевает границы государств и континентов, языков и культур, времен и возрастов. Движение моделистов охватывает множество стран, и его участники – самые разные молодые люди, которых объединяет стремление сделать этот мир лучше. В течение учебного года они старательно и воодушевленно готовятся к нескольким дням конференции. Во время Модели участники поддерживают друг друга, сплоченно работают на заседаниях и вместе отдыхают на мероприятиях культурной программы. Заряд положительных эмоций и новые друзья гарантированы!
Модель ООН – это школа. Здесь открывается целый мир идей, мнений, впечатлений, появляются уникальные возможности для самореализации и самовыражения. Это лучший способ научиться самоорганизации и правильному распределению времени, чтобы успешно справляться и с учебной, и с дополнительной нагрузкой. Участвовать в Моделях ООН – значит учиться ораторскому искусству и ведению дебатов, преодолевая страх перед публикой. Кроме того, это отличный шанс получить практику общения на иностранном языке.

Модель ООН – это жизнь. Яркая жизнь, наполненная интересными встречами и событиями. Модель ООН помогает осознать значимость своего будущего и ощутить себя частью мирового сообщества — необходимой, уникальной и неповторимой.
Модель ООН – это море возможностей.